Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Schlumberger Technology Corporation401(k)

SCHLUMBERGER TECHNOLOGY CORPORATION SAVINGS AND PROFIT SHARING PLAN · HOUSTON, TX · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$9,543

Schlumberger Technology Corporation's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $7,443,232,769 across 37,818 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $9,543 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the over $1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 1,229 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 22nd-largest of 5,688 plans among Texas employers on file, and the 19th of 11,654 in professional & technical services. In 2024, employees put in $1.12 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$7,443,232,769
Participants with balances37,818
Active participants16,461
Employer contributions$157,087,014
Employee contributions$176,391,584
Employer contribution per active participant$9,543
Average account balance$196,817
Benefits paid to participants$624,022,245
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$7.4B · 37,818 accts · $157.1M emplr
2023$6.8B · 38,441 accts · $140.6M emplr
2022$5.9B · 38,805 accts · $90.3M emplr
The Schlumberger Technology Corporation 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$9,543
Median for plans this size$5,259
2024$9,543 per active participant
2023$8,293 per active participant
2022$5,511 per active participant

Schlumberger Technology Corporation's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $5,259 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
SCHLUMBERGER TECHNOLOGY CORPORATION SAVINGS AND PROFIT SHARING PLAN401(k)
SCHLUMBERGER SAVINGS AND PROFIT SHARING PLAN FOR U.S. TAXPAYERS EMPLOYED ABROAD401(k)
Same employer
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · Texas
Insperity Holdings, Inc. TX$9.4B · 0.11%
Trinet HR III, Inc. FL$8.7B · 0.16%
Hdr, Inc. NE$7.7B · 0.02%
Aecom TX$6.8B · 0.02%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 221692661 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.