Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Boies Schiller Flexner LLP401(k)

BOIES SCHILLER FLEXNER LLP RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN · WASHINGTON, DC · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$6,753

Boies Schiller Flexner LLP's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $175,513,007 across 808 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $6,753 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 64th-largest of 618 plans among District of Columbia employers on file, and the 914th of 11,654 in professional & technical services. In 2024, employees put in $1.94 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 291 to 358 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$175,513,007
Participants with balances808
Active participants358
Employer contributions$2,417,562
Employee contributions$4,685,859
Employer contribution per active participant$6,753
Average account balance$217,219
Benefits paid to participants$9,121,705
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorUHYLLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$175.5M · 808 accts · $2.4M emplr
2023$151.4M · 783 accts · $2.2M emplr
2022$127.8M · 790 accts · $1.9M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$16,111
Total administrative-$927
The Boies Schiller Flexner LLP 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$6,753
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$6,753 per active participant
2023$6,840 per active participant
2022$6,421 per active participant

Boies Schiller Flexner LLP's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20243
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$16,111
PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS LLP · Consulting$8,000
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · District of Columbia
Eab Global, Inc. DC$204.8M · 0.13%
Vox Media, LLC DC$179.3M · 0.14%
Fgs Global Inc. DC$160.0M · 0.02%
Bates White, LLC. DC$154.5M · 0.01%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 651160056 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.