Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Sterne Kessler Goldstein & Fox P.L.L.C.401(k)

STERNE KESSLER GOLDSTEIN & FOX P.L.L.C. 401(K) RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN · WASHINGTON, DC · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$8,062

Sterne Kessler Goldstein & Fox P.L.L.C.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $188,836,146 across 714 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $8,062 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 61st-largest of 618 plans among District of Columbia employers on file, and the 844th of 11,654 in professional & technical services. In 2024, employees put in $1.67 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$188,836,146
Participants with balances714
Active participants465
Employer contributions$3,748,902
Employee contributions$6,277,862
Employer contribution per active participant$8,062
Average account balance$264,476
Benefits paid to participants$10,394,812
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$188.8M · 714 accts · $3.7M emplr
2023$159.4M · 692 accts · $3.4M emplr
2022$125.1M · 635 accts · $2.9M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$26,372
Total administrative-$38,789
The Sterne Kessler Goldstein & Fox P.L.L.C. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$8,062
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$8,062 per active participant
2023$7,436 per active participant
2022$6,760 per active participant

Sterne Kessler Goldstein & Fox P.L.L.C.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20243
CAPTRUST · Investment advisory (participants) · Investment advisory (plan)$81,934
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$26,372
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · District of Columbia
Ankura Consulting Group, LLC DC$230.5M · 0.02%
Eab Global, Inc. DC$204.8M · 0.13%
Vox Media, LLC DC$179.3M · 0.14%
Fgs Global Inc. DC$160.0M · 0.02%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 521193988 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.