Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Voleon Capital Management LP401(k)

VOLEON CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LP 401(K) PLAN · BERKELEY, CA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$6,299

Voleon Capital Management LP's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $35,624,993 across 321 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $6,299 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other finance & insurance employers. By assets it is the 2,343rd-largest of 9,483 plans among California employers on file, and the 2,145th of 4,798 in finance & insurance. In 2024, employees put in $3.61 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 176 to 285 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$35,624,993
Participants with balances321
Active participants285
Employer contributions$1,795,140
Employee contributions$6,471,699
Employer contribution per active participant$6,299
Average account balance$110,981
Benefits paid to participants$1,143,249
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$35.6M · 321 accts · $1.8M emplr
2023$23.8M · 253 accts · $1.1M emplr
2022$15.2M · 208 accts · $2K emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$809
Total administrative-$3,018
The Voleon Capital Management LP 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$6,299
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$6,299 per active participant
2023$5,145 per active participant
2022$11 per active participant

Voleon Capital Management LP's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20241
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$11,717 · 0.08%
Same employer
Similar plansFinance & Insurance · California
Guideline, Inc. CA$35.2M · 0.09%
Gryphon Advisors, LLC CA$34.7M · 0.02%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 262569235 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.