Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

The Luther Holding Company401(k)

THE LUTHER HOLDING COMPANY SAVINGS PLUS RETIREMENT PLAN · ST. LOUIS PARK, MN · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$1,925

The Luther Holding Company's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $317,007,841 across 5,796 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,925 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 2,883 comparable plans and shown alongside other retail trade employers. By assets it is the 118th-largest of 1,918 plans among Minnesota employers on file, and the 157th of 5,215 in retail trade. In 2024, employees put in $2.58 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 3,656 to 4,114 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$317,007,841
Participants with balances5,796
Active participants4,114
Employer contributions$7,920,386
Employee contributions$20,398,287
Employer contribution per active participant$1,925
Average account balance$54,694
Benefits paid to participants$36,029,286
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorWIPFLI LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$317.0M · 5,796 accts · $7.9M emplr
2023$284.8M · 5,571 accts · $7.7M emplr
2022$241.0M · 5,325 accts · $6.7M emplr
The The Luther Holding Company 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$1,925
Median for plans this size$4,294
2024$1,925 per active participant
2023$1,962 per active participant
2022$1,835 per active participant

The Luther Holding Company's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $4,294 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20241

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansRetail Trade · Minnesota
Ziegler Inc. MN$387.1M · 0.01%
Blst Operating Company, LLC MN$204.3M · 0.09%
Coborn's Incorporated MN$162.1M · 0.34%
Room & Board, Inc. MN$157.2M · 0.12%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 411655557 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.