Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Dorcas International Institute of Rhode Island403(b)

DORCAS INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE OF RHODE ISLAND 403(B) RETIREMENT PLAN · PROVIDENCE, RI · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$1,345

Dorcas International Institute of Rhode Island's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $3,104,101 across 193 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,345 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other health care & social assistance employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Rhode Island (251st of 286), and 9,179th of 11,911 in health care & social assistance. In 2024, employees put in $1.71 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 85 to 96 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$3,104,101
Participants with balances193
Active participants96
Employer contributions$129,144
Employee contributions$220,976
Employer contribution per active participant$1,345
Average account balance$16,083
Benefits paid to participants$502,273
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$3.1M · 193 accts · $129K emplr
2023$2.9M · 181 accts · $119K emplr
2022$2.5M · 177 accts · $110K emplr
Employer contributions to the Dorcas International Institute of Rhode Island plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$1,345
Median for plans this size$1,313
2024$1,345 per active participant
2023$1,266 per active participant
2022$1,293 per active participant

Dorcas International Institute of Rhode Island's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $1,313 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansHealth Care & Social Assistance · Rhode Island
Med Tech Ambulance, Inc. RI$3.6M · 0.93%
Scandinavian Home, Inc. RI$3.5M · 1.11%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 050258886 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.