Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Altria Client Services LLC401(k) + ESOP (KSOP)

DEFERRED PROFIT-SHARING PLAN FOR SALARIED EMPLOYEES · RICHMOND, VA · plan year 2025

Employer contribution per participant · 2025
$20,275

Altria Client Services LLC's 2025 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $4,576,349,421 across 8,719 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $20,275 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the over $1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 141 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 11th-largest of 2,266 plans among Virginia employers on file, and the 78th of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2025, the employer put in $1.48 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$4,576,349,421
Participants with balances8,719
Active participants3,946
Employer contributions$80,004,562
Employee contributions$53,979,816
Employer contribution per active participant$20,275
Average account balance$524,871
Benefits paid to participants$418,131,949
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history4
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2025$4.6B · 8,719 accts · $80.0M emplr
2024$4.2B · 9,013 accts · $81.2M emplr
2023$3.7B · 9,257 accts · $76.0M emplr
2022$3.7B · 9,692 accts · $69.1M emplr
The Altria Client Services LLC 401(k) match · 2025
Employer contribution per active participant$20,275
Median for plans this size$5,084
2025$20,275 per active participant
2024$19,483 per active participant
2023$17,839 per active participant
2022$16,931 per active participant

Altria Client Services LLC's 2025 employer contribution ran above the $5,084 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history4
2025Not separately reported
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
DEFERRED PROFIT-SHARING PLAN FOR SALARIED EMPLOYEES401(k) + ESOP (KSOP)
DEFERRED PROFIT-SHARING PLAN FOR HOURLY EMPLOYEES401(k) + ESOP (KSOP)
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Virginia
BAE Systems, Inc. VA$12.0B · 0.02%
Rolls Royce N.A. Inc. VA$1.9B · 0.04%
Leonardo Drs, Inc. VA$1.3B · 0.13%
Verisign, Inc. VA$568.9M · 0.03%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 472929146 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.