Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Huntington Ingalls Industries, Inc.401(k) + ESOP (KSOP)

HUNTINGTON INGALLS INDUSTRIES SAVINGS PLAN · NEWPORT NEWS, VA · plan year 2025

Employer contribution per participant · 2025
$4,627

Huntington Ingalls Industries, Inc.'s 2025 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $6,905,110,489 across 46,057 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $4,627 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the over $1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 141 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 8th-largest of 2,266 plans among Virginia employers on file, and the 61st of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2025, employees put in $1.78 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$6,905,110,489
Participants with balances46,057
Active participants36,817
Employer contributions$170,342,093
Employee contributions$302,382,974
Employer contribution per active participant$4,627
Average account balance$149,925
Benefits paid to participants$655,444,559
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history4
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2025$6.9B · 46,057 accts · $170.3M emplr
2024$5.9B · 46,186 accts · $156.3M emplr
2023$5.5B · 44,958 accts · $145.7M emplr
2022$4.7B · 44,037 accts · $142.4M emplr
The Huntington Ingalls Industries, Inc. 401(k) match · 2025
Employer contribution per active participant$4,627
Median for plans this size$5,084
2025$4,627 per active participant
2024$4,233 per active participant
2023$3,943 per active participant
2022$3,984 per active participant

Huntington Ingalls Industries, Inc.'s 2025 employer contribution ran below the $5,084 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Recordkeeper by year2
2024Wells Fargo
2023Wells Fargo

Looking for an account from a past job here? How to find an old 401(k).

Administrative cost history4
2025Not separately reported
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer4
HUNTINGTON INGALLS INDUSTRIES SAVINGS PLAN401(k) + ESOP (KSOP)
HUNTINGTON INGALLS INDUSTRIES, INC. NNO TARGET BENEFIT PLAN FOR EES COVERED BY USWA, LOCAL 8888 COLLECTIVE BARGAINING AGREEMENTTarget benefit plan
HII AVONDALE INDUSTRIES, INC. SAVINGS PLANProfit-sharing plan
HUNTINGTON INGALLS INDUSTRIES FINANCIAL SECURITY AND SAVINGS PROGRAM401(k) + ESOP (KSOP)
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Virginia
BAE Systems, Inc. VA$12.0B · 0.02%
Rolls Royce N.A. Inc. VA$1.9B · 0.04%
Leonardo Drs, Inc. VA$1.3B · 0.13%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 900607005 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.