Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Newmarket Corporation401(k)

SAVINGS PLAN FOR EMPLOYEES OF NEWMARKET CORPORATION AND AFFILIATES · RICHMOND, VA · plan year 2025

Employer contribution per participant · 2025
$5,179

Newmarket Corporation's 2025 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $598,573,688 across 1,481 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $5,179 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 230 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 63rd-largest of 2,266 plans among Virginia employers on file, and the 497th of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2025, employees put in $2.52 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$598,573,688
Participants with balances1,481
Active participants1,129
Employer contributions$5,847,457
Employee contributions$14,721,459
Employer contribution per active participant$5,179
Average account balance$404,169
Benefits paid to participants$70,135,482
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history4
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2025$598.6M · 1,481 accts · $5.8M emplr
2024$540.4M · 1,486 accts · $5.4M emplr
2023$507.9M · 1,305 accts · $5.2M emplr
2022$406.8M · 1,310 accts · $5.3M emplr
The Newmarket Corporation 401(k) match · 2025
Employer contribution per active participant$5,179
Median for plans this size$4,295
2025$5,179 per active participant
2024$4,611 per active participant
2023$4,996 per active participant
2022$4,959 per active participant

Newmarket Corporation's 2025 employer contribution ran above the $4,295 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20251

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history4
2025Not separately reported
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Virginia
Rolls Royce N.A. Inc. VA$1.9B · 0.04%
Leonardo Drs, Inc. VA$1.3B · 0.13%
Verisign, Inc. VA$568.9M · 0.03%
Stihl Incorporated VA$398.3M · 0.09%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 200812170 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.