Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Allied World Assurance Company (U.S.) Inc.401(k)

ALLIED WORLD ASSURANCE COMPANY (U.S.) INC. 401(K) PLAN · NEW YORK, NY · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$10,133

Allied World Assurance Company (U.S.) Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $309,578,213 across 1,098 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $10,133 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 2,883 comparable plans and shown alongside other finance & insurance employers. By assets it is the 334th-largest of 5,648 plans among New York employers on file, and the 439th of 4,798 in finance & insurance. In 2024, employees put in $1.39 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$309,578,213
Participants with balances1,098
Active participants884
Employer contributions$8,957,801
Employee contributions$12,422,665
Employer contribution per active participant$10,133
Average account balance$281,947
Benefits paid to participants$19,897,702
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorGRASSI & CO., CPA'S P.C.
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$309.6M · 1,098 accts · $9.0M emplr
2023$264.6M · 1,067 accts · $8.5M emplr
2022$208.5M · 1,033 accts · $7.7M emplr
The Allied World Assurance Company (U.S.) Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$10,133
Median for plans this size$4,294
2024$10,133 per active participant
2023$9,800 per active participant
2022$9,111 per active participant

Allied World Assurance Company (U.S.) Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $4,294 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansFinance & Insurance · New York
Cowen Inc. NY$321.9M · 0.11%
Scor U.S. Corporation NY$314.6M · 0.05%
Mvp Service Corp. NY$311.9M · 0.04%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 954387273 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.