Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Worthington Enterprises, Inc.401(k) + ESOP (KSOP)

WORTHINGTON INDUSTRIES, INC. DEFERRED PROFIT SHARING PLAN · COLUMBUS, OH · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$4,165

Worthington Enterprises, Inc.'s 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $864,594,499 across 7,779 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $4,165 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

Across the 3 years on file its reported administrative ratio fell from 0.08% to 0.02%. The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 2,601 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 68th-largest of 3,295 plans among Ohio employers on file, and the 375th of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2023, employees put in $1.66 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$864,594,499
Participants with balances7,779
Active participants5,126
Employer contributions$21,349,872
Employee contributions$35,423,094
Employer contribution per active participant$4,165
Average account balance$111,145
Benefits paid to participants$83,973,101
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history4
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2025$483.2M · 4,131 accts · $12.4M emplr
2024$434.8M · 4,142 accts · $11.6M emplr
2023$864.6M · 7,779 accts · $21.3M emplr
2022$676.0M · 7,575 accts · $19.8M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2023
Audit (IQPA)$18,500
Total administrative-$144,424
The Worthington Enterprises, Inc. 401(k) match · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$4,165
Median for plans this size$4,362
2025$4,616 per active participant
2024$4,539 per active participant
2023$4,165 per active participant
2022$4,010 per active participant

Worthington Enterprises, Inc.'s 2023 employer contribution ran below the $4,362 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20232
MORGAN STANLEY · Investment advisory (plan)$82,500
MEADEN & MOORE · Accounting / audit$18,500

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history4
2025$85,917 · 0.02%
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$589,432 · 0.08%
All plans at this employer2
WORTHINGTON IND, INC. RSP FOR COLLECTIVELY BARGAINED EMPLOYEES401(k)
WORTHINGTON INDUSTRIES, INC. DEFERRED PROFIT SHARING PLAN401(k) + ESOP (KSOP)
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Ohio
Hyster-Yale Group, Inc. OH$966.6M · 0.05%
Dana Limited OH$895.8M · 0.08%
Mettler-Toledo, LLC OH$882.7M · 0.03%
Greif Packaging LLC OH$863.4M · 0.08%
Nordson Corporation OH$761.4M · 0.05%
The Scotts Company LLC OH$691.4M · 0.04%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 311189815 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.