Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Waco Cardiology Associates, P.A.401(k)

WACO CARDIOLOGY ASSOCIATES, P.A. PROFIT SHARING PLAN · WACO, TX · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$7,692

Waco Cardiology Associates, P.A.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $37,495,582 across 151 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $7,692 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other health care & social assistance employers. By assets it is the 1,305th-largest of 5,688 plans among Texas employers on file, and the 2,351st of 11,911 in health care & social assistance. In 2024, the employer put in $1.64 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$37,495,582
Participants with balances151
Active participants135
Employer contributions$1,038,456
Employee contributions$635,134
Employer contribution per active participant$7,692
Average account balance$248,315
Benefits paid to participants$1,407,321
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorPATTILLO, BROWN & HILL LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$37.5M · 151 accts · $1.0M emplr
2023$30.3M · 138 accts · $918K emplr
2022$26.9M · 127 accts · $930K emplr
The Waco Cardiology Associates, P.A. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$7,692
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$7,692 per active participant
2023$6,119 per active participant
2022$6,599 per active participant

Waco Cardiology Associates, P.A.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansHealth Care & Social Assistance · Texas
Airrosti Rehab Centers LLC. TX$37.6M · 0.81%
Umc Physicians TX$35.9M · 0.09%
Radiology Associates, LLP TX$34.4M · 0.24%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 741784088 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.