Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

W. Atlee Burpee and Company401(k)

THE BURPEE RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN · WARMINSTER, PA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$857

W. Atlee Burpee and Company's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $19,097,034 across 222 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $857 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other agriculture, forestry & fishing employers. By assets it is the 1,587th-largest of 3,651 plans among Pennsylvania employers on file, and the 258th of 945 in agriculture, forestry & fishing. In 2024, employees put in $6.27 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$19,097,034
Participants with balances222
Active participants171
Employer contributions$146,603
Employee contributions$918,702
Employer contribution per active participant$857
Average account balance$86,023
Benefits paid to participants$2,458,133
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorCAMPBELL, RAPPOLD & YURASITS LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$19.1M · 222 accts · $147K emplr
2023$18.4M · 226 accts · $242K emplr
2022$15.3M · 206 accts · $266K emplr
The W. Atlee Burpee and Company 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$857
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$857 per active participant
2023$1,458 per active participant
2022$1,614 per active participant

W. Atlee Burpee and Company's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $2,416 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
M HOLDINGS SECURITIES INCindirect comp
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansAgriculture, Forestry & Fishing · Pennsylvania
Farmer Boy AG, Inc. PA$23.9M · 0.36%
R.W. Sauder, Inc. PA$22.6M · 0.33%
Premier Select Sires, Inc. PA$21.0M · 0.25%
Kaolin Mushroom Farms, Inc. PA$18.2M · 0.65%
Ardent Federal Credit Union PA$14.4M · 0.27%
Sterman Masser, Inc. PA$13.4M · 0.61%
Agrofresh Inc. PA$12.3M · 0.02%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 230447250 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.