Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Vail Mountain School 403(B) Dc Plan403(b)

VAIL MOUNTAIN SCHOOL 403(B) DC PLAN · VAIL, CO · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
0.00%

Peer grade: A · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

Vail Mountain School 403(B) Dc Plan reported $67 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 0.00% of average plan assets, lower than ~75% of peers. Employer contributions averaged $3,182 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other educational services employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Colorado (805th of 1,461), and 2,152nd of 3,091 in educational services. In 2024, the employer put in $1.84 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$9,581,353
Participants with balances184
Active participants85
Employer contributions$270,471
Employee contributions$147,216
Employer contribution per active participant$3,182
Average account balance$52,073
Benefits paid to participants$1,154,210
Plan auditDisclaimer of opinion
AuditorMCMAHAN AND ASSOCIATES, L.L.C.
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$9.6M · 184 accts · $270K emplr
2023$4.4M · 186 accts · $292K emplr
2022$3.8M · 186 accts · $280K emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Recordkeeping & contract admin$67
Total administrative$67
Employer contributions to the Vail Mountain School 403(B) Dc Plan plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$3,182
Median for plans this size$1,313
2024$3,182 per active participant
2023$3,699 per active participant
2022$3,503 per active participant

Vail Mountain School 403(B) Dc Plan's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $1,313 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20241
USI CONSULTING GROUP · Claims processing · Recordkeeping$67

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024$67 · 0.00%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansEducational Services · Colorado
Augustine Institute, Inc. CO$9.2M · 0.47%
Bscs Science Learning CO$8.1M · 0.00%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 840533775 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.