Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Ums-Wright Preparatory School403(b)

UMS-WRIGHT PREPARATORY SCHOOL 403(B) PLAN · MOBILE, AL · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$2,207

Ums-Wright Preparatory School's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $27,217,387 across 314 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $2,207 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other educational services employers. By assets it is the 243rd-largest of 902 plans among Alabama employers on file, and the 1,361st of 3,091 in educational services. In 2024, employees put in $1.56 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$27,217,387
Participants with balances314
Active participants189
Employer contributions$417,106
Employee contributions$650,458
Employer contribution per active participant$2,207
Average account balance$86,680
Benefits paid to participants$812,529
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorSMITH, DUKES & BUCKALEW, LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$27.2M · 314 accts · $417K emplr
2023$23.6M · 308 accts · $391K emplr
2022$20.6M · 302 accts · $382K emplr
Employer contributions to the Ums-Wright Preparatory School plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$2,207
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$2,207 per active participant
2023$2,081 per active participant
2022$2,170 per active participant

Ums-Wright Preparatory School's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $2,416 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansEducational Services · Alabama
Spring Hill College AL$42.4M · 0.01%
Huntingdon College AL$33.5M · 0.35%
The Montgomery Academy AL$27.4M · 0.16%
Faulkner University AL$26.7M · 0.01%
Randolph School AL$26.4M · 0.19%
St. Paul's Episcopal School AL$23.7M · 0.00%
The Altamont School AL$16.8M · 0.17%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 630310782 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.