Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Tribune Media Company401(k)

TRIBUNE COMPANY 401(K) SAVINGS PLAN · CHICAGO, IL · plan year 2022

Plan assets · 2022
$579.0M

Tribune Media Company's 2022 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $578,975,689 across 4,954 participant accounts. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 2,568 comparable plans and shown alongside other management of companies employers. By assets it is the 135th-largest of 3,702 plans among Illinois employers on file, and the 71st of 786 in management of companies.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$578,975,689
Participants with balances4,954
Active participants534
Employer contributions—
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant—
Average account balance$116,870
Benefits paid to participants$78,025,684
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history2
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2023$0
2022$579.0M · 4,954 accts
Administrative cost history2
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
TRIBUNE COMPANY 401(K) SAVINGS PLAN401(k)
TRIBUNE COMPANY DEFINED CONTRIBUTION RETIREMENT PLAN401(k)
Similar plansManagement of Companies · Illinois
Illinois Tool Works Inc. IL$4.2B · 0.05%
Kemper Corporation IL$887.5M · 0.06%
Gatx Corporation IL$240.4M · 0.00%
Curran Group, Inc. IL$238.4M · 0.14%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 361880355 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.