Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Triad Metals401(k)

TRIAD METALS 401(K) SAVINGS PLAN · PITTSBURGH, PA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$3,521

Triad Metals's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $38,012,887 across 284 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $3,521 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other wholesale trade employers. By assets it is the 995th-largest of 3,651 plans among Pennsylvania employers on file, and the 1,086th of 4,246 in wholesale trade. In 2024, employees put in $1.86 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$38,012,887
Participants with balances284
Active participants239
Employer contributions$841,490
Employee contributions$1,569,187
Employer contribution per active participant$3,521
Average account balance$133,848
Benefits paid to participants$2,356,318
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorSISTERSON & CO. LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$38.0M · 284 accts · $841K emplr
2023$33.3M · 327 accts · $1.0M emplr
2022$28.4M · 314 accts · $1.0M emplr
The Triad Metals 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$3,521
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$3,521 per active participant
2023$4,366 per active participant
2022$4,587 per active participant

Triad Metals's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20243
MORGAN STANLEY · Investment advisory (plan)$35,363
METRO BENEFITS INC · Contract administrator$21,070
CAPITAL GROUP RETIREMENT PLAN SVCS$3,918

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansWholesale Trade · Pennsylvania
Hoober, Inc. PA$40.2M · 0.20%
Koa Speer Electronics, Inc. PA$40.1M · 0.02%
C.A. Curtze Company PA$37.7M · 0.10%
Rs Integrated Supply US PA$33.1M · 0.14%
Century Kitchens, Inc. PA$32.6M · 0.21%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 232474017 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.