Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Tobacco Rag Processors, Inc.ESOP

TOBACCO RAG PROCESSORS, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · BLACK CREEK, NC · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
0.05%

Peer grade: A · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

Tobacco Rag Processors, Inc. reported $26,547 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 0.05% of average plan assets, lower than ~75% of peers. Employer contributions averaged $6,834 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 267th-largest of 2,005 plans among North Carolina employers on file, and the 2,313th of 13,661 in manufacturing. active participation has grown from 160 to 193 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$76,260,609
Participants with balances317
Active participants193
Employer contributions$1,318,929
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$6,834
Average account balance$240,570
Benefits paid to participants$1,249,552
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$76.3M · 317 accts · $1.3M emplr
2023$37.0M · 308 accts · $1.2M emplr
2022$26.2M · 273 accts · $1.3M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$26,547
Total administrative$26,547
Employer contributions to the Tobacco Rag Processors, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$6,834
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$6,834 per active participant
2023$6,360 per active participant
2022$8,347 per active participant

Tobacco Rag Processors, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20241
MORGAN STANLEY$26,547

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024$26,547 · 0.05%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
TOBACCO RAG PROCESSORS, INC. 401(K) SAFE HARBOR PLAN401(k)
TOBACCO RAG PROCESSORS, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · North Carolina
Technimark LLC NC$80.1M · 0.33%
Parkdale Mills, Inc. NC$77.8M · 0.32%
Insteel Industries, Inc. NC$76.8M · 0.13%
Cem Corporation NC$75.8M · 0.08%
Wastequip, LLC. NC$72.9M · 0.36%
Pyxus International, Inc. NC$69.1M · 0.19%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 562203637 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.