Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Thoughtworks, Inc401(k)

THOUGHTWORKS, INC 401(K) PLAN · CHICAGO, IL · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$4,414

Thoughtworks, Inc's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $226,280,673 across 1,339 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $4,414 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 300th-largest of 3,702 plans among Illinois employers on file, and the 713th of 11,654 in professional & technical services. In 2024, employees put in $3.99 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has shrunk from 986 to 670 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$226,280,673
Participants with balances1,339
Active participants670
Employer contributions$2,957,225
Employee contributions$11,812,844
Employer contribution per active participant$4,414
Average account balance$168,992
Benefits paid to participants$22,931,579
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$226.3M · 1,339 accts · $3.0M emplr
2023$198.0M · 1,380 accts · $3.8M emplr
2022$161.2M · 1,444 accts · $4.1M emplr
The Thoughtworks, Inc 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$4,414
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$4,414 per active participant
2023$4,678 per active participant
2022$4,111 per active participant

Thoughtworks, Inc's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20241
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · Illinois
Norc, Inc. IL$246.8M · 0.08%
Smithbucklin Corporation IL$242.5M · 0.19%
Cars.com, LLC IL$241.1M · 0.07%
Exp U.S. Services, Inc. IL$230.7M · 0.18%
Applied Systems, Inc. IL$225.8M · 0.14%
Chapman and Cutler LLP IL$210.6M · 0.05%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 363888809 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.