Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

The Hearst Corporation401(k)

HEARST TELEVISION INC. UNION EMPLOYEE SAVINGS PLAN · CHARLOTTE, NC · plan year 2024

Plan assets · 2024
$83.2M

The Hearst Corporation's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $83,231,398 across 323 participant accounts. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other information & media employers. By assets it is the 239th-largest of 2,005 plans among North Carolina employers on file, and the 360th of 2,199 in information & media. active participation has shrunk from 313 to 247 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$83,231,398
Participants with balances323
Active participants247
Employer contributions—
Employee contributions$1,321,829
Employer contribution per active participant—
Average account balance$257,682
Benefits paid to participants$9,173,017
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorCROWE LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$83.2M · 323 accts
2023$79.9M · 343 accts
2022$75.1M · 360 accts
Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
HEARST TELEVISION INC. UNION EMPLOYEE SAVINGS PLAN401(k)
HEARST TELEVISION, INC. UNION 401(K) PLAN401(k)
Same employer
Similar plansInformation & Media · North Carolina
Connect Holding II, LLC NC$351.5M · 0.14%
Bandwidth Inc. NC$107.9M · 0.13%
Jaggaer, LLC NC$84.5M · 0.15%
Oup USA NC$75.9M · 0.10%
Insightsoftware, LLC NC$67.1M · 0.21%
Syntax Systems USA LP NC$63.3M · 0.50%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 742717523 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.