Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

The Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company401(k) + ESOP (KSOP)

THE GOODYEAR TIRE & RUBBER COMPANY EMPLOYEE SAVINGS PLAN FOR SALARIED EMPLOYEES · AKRON, OH · plan year 2025

Employer contribution per participant · 2025
$6,124

The Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company's 2025 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $2,576,965,971 across 11,941 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $6,124 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the over $1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 141 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 23rd-largest of 3,295 plans among Ohio employers on file, and the 127th of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2025, employees put in $1.80 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 7,421 to 8,708 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$2,576,965,971
Participants with balances11,941
Active participants8,708
Employer contributions$53,327,638
Employee contributions$95,757,931
Employer contribution per active participant$6,124
Average account balance$215,808
Benefits paid to participants$420,663,915
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history4
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2025$2.6B · 11,941 accts · $53.3M emplr
2024$2.5B · 12,787 accts · $63.6M emplr
2023$2.3B · 10,345 accts · $61.7M emplr
2022$1.7B · 10,223 accts · $49.6M emplr
The The Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company 401(k) match · 2025
Employer contribution per active participant$6,124
Median for plans this size$5,084
2025$6,124 per active participant
2024$6,544 per active participant
2023$6,190 per active participant
2022$6,689 per active participant

The Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company's 2025 employer contribution ran above the $5,084 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history4
2025Not separately reported
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer5
THE GOODYEAR TIRE & RUBBER COMPANY EMPLOYEE SAVINGS PLAN FOR SALARIED EMPLOYEES401(k) + ESOP (KSOP)
THE GOODYEAR TIRE & RUBBER COMPANY EMPLOYEE SAVINGS PLAN FOR BARGAINING UNIT EMPLOYEES401(k) + ESOP (KSOP)
THE GOODYEAR TIRE & RUBBER COMPANY SAVINGS PLAN FOR RETAIL EMPLOYEES401(k) + ESOP (KSOP)
COOPER TIRE & RUBBER COMPANY PRE-TAX SAVINGS PLAN (TEXARKANA)401(k)
COOPER TIRE & RUBBER COMPANY PRE-TAX SAVINGS PLAN (FINDLAY)401(k)
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Ohio
Eaton Corporation OH$8.4B · 0.01%
Swagelok Company OH$2.6B · 0.03%
Garland Industries, Inc OH$2.0B · 0.00%
Rpm International Inc. OH$1.6B · 0.05%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 340253240 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.