Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

The Depository Trust & Clearing Corporation401(k)

THE DEPOSITORY TRUST & CLEARING CORPORATION EMPLOYEE SAVINGS PLAN · JERSEY CITY, NJ · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$12,539

The Depository Trust & Clearing Corporation's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $1,770,526,610 across 5,334 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $12,539 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the over $1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 1,229 comparable plans and shown alongside other finance & insurance employers. By assets it is the 41st-largest of 2,419 plans among New Jersey employers on file, and the 108th of 4,798 in finance & insurance. In 2024, employees put in $1.11 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$1,770,526,610
Participants with balances5,334
Active participants3,692
Employer contributions$46,292,296
Employee contributions$51,573,720
Employer contribution per active participant$12,539
Average account balance$331,932
Benefits paid to participants$136,632,101
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorDELOITTE & TOUCHE
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$1.8B · 5,334 accts · $46.3M emplr
2023$1.6B · 5,280 accts · $44.6M emplr
2022$1.4B · 5,174 accts · $42.0M emplr
The The Depository Trust & Clearing Corporation 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$12,539
Median for plans this size$5,259
2024$12,539 per active participant
2023$11,292 per active participant
2022$11,035 per active participant

The Depository Trust & Clearing Corporation's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $5,259 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
THE DEPOSITORY TRUST & CLEARING CORPORATION OPERATIONS LEVEL EMPLOYEE SAVINGS PLAN401(k)
THE DEPOSITORY TRUST & CLEARING CORPORATION EMPLOYEE SAVINGS PLAN401(k)
Same employer
Similar plansFinance & Insurance · New Jersey
Ubs AG NJ$10.2B · 0.14%
Metlife Group, Inc. NJ$8.3B · 0.13%
Pbf Holding Company LLC NJ$1.2B · 0.03%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 134086405 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.