Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Shoney's of Knoxville, Inc.401(k) + ESOP (KSOP)

SHONEY'S OF KNOXVILLE, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · KNOXVILLE, TN · plan year 2022

Reported admin expense ratio · 2022
0.02%

Peer grade: A- · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

Shoney's of Knoxville, Inc. reported $1,998 in plan administrative expenses for 2022: 0.02% of average plan assets, lower than ~75% of peers. Employer contributions averaged $3,487 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

Across the 3 years on file its reported administrative ratio fell from 0.06% to 0.02%. The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 26,806 comparable plans and shown alongside other accommodation & food services employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Tennessee (793rd of 1,496), and the 509th of 2,240 in accommodation & food services. In 2022, the employer put in $8.02 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$11,233,689
Participants with balances522
Active participants314
Employer contributions$1,095,000
Employee contributions$136,504
Employer contribution per active participant$3,487
Average account balance$21,520
Benefits paid to participants$872,459
Plan auditDisclaimer of opinion
AuditorTHE BAKER GROUP
Plan history4
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$9.2M · 220 accts
2023$10.5M · 524 accts
2022$11.2M · 522 accts · $1.1M emplr
2019$6.1M · 543 accts
The Shoney's of Knoxville, Inc. 401(k) match · 2022
Employer contribution per active participant$3,487
Median for plans this size$2,266

Shoney's of Knoxville, Inc.'s 2022 employer contribution ran above the $2,266 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2022 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Administrative cost history4
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$1,998 · 0.02%
2019$3,416 · 0.06%
Same employer
Similar plansAccommodation & Food Services · Tennessee
Carlisle LLC TN$13.6M · 0.90%
Blackberry Farm TN$13.3M · 0.85%
Charter Foods Inc. TN$9.8M · 0.86%
Belz Hotel Group, LLC TN$9.0M · 0.58%
Jrn, Inc. TN$8.1M · 0.03%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 620692282 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.