Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories ,Inc.ESOP

SCHWEITZER ENGINEERING LABORATORIES, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · PULLMAN, WA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$9,336

Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories ,Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $2,566,875,234 across 4,659 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $9,336 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the over $1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 1,229 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 13th-largest of 1,714 plans among Washington employers on file, and the 128th of 13,661 in manufacturing. active participation has grown from 3,572 to 4,345 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$2,566,875,234
Participants with balances4,659
Active participants4,345
Employer contributions$40,564,545
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$9,336
Average account balance$550,950
Benefits paid to participants$22,778,362
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$2.6B · 4,659 accts · $40.6M emplr
2023$2.4B · 4,360 accts · $35.4M emplr
2022$1.3B · 3,909 accts · $30.5M emplr
Employer contributions to the Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories ,Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$9,336
Median for plans this size$5,259
2024$9,336 per active participant
2023$8,645 per active participant
2022$8,526 per active participant

Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories ,Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $5,259 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Recordkeeper by year2
2024Vanguard
2023Vanguard

Looking for an account from a past job here? How to find an old 401(k).

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
SCHWEITZER ENGINEERING LABORATORIES, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
SCHWEITZER ENGINEERING LABORATORIES, INC. 401(K) PLAN401(k)
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Washington
Paccar Inc WA$3.1B · 0.02%
Weyerhaeuser Company WA$2.4B · 0.04%
Fortive Corporation WA$2.1B · 0.06%
Blue Origin, LLC WA$1.2B · 0.10%
Itron, Inc. WA$650.5M · 0.08%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 911196408 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.