Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Rtx Corporation401(k)

UTC PUERTO RICO SAVINGS PLAN · SANTA ISABEL, PR · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$2,214

Rtx Corporation's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $126,575,553 across 3,124 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $2,214 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 13th-largest of 323 plans among PR employers on file, and the 1,598th of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2024, employees put in $2.07 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 2,394 to 2,806 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$126,575,553
Participants with balances3,124
Active participants2,806
Employer contributions$6,211,685
Employee contributions$12,872,707
Employer contribution per active participant$2,214
Average account balance$40,517
Benefits paid to participants$4,636,807
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$126.6M · 3,124 accts · $6.2M emplr
2023$96.1M · 2,929 accts · $5.6M emplr
2022$72.7M · 2,633 accts · $3.9M emplr
The Rtx Corporation 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$2,214
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$2,214 per active participant
2023$2,093 per active participant
2022$1,621 per active participant

Rtx Corporation's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansManufacturing · PR
Guidant Puerto Rico, B.V. PR$113.3M · 0.12%
Becton Dickinson Caribe LTD PR$107.8M · 0.00%
Stryker Puerto Rico, LLC PR$77.9M · 0.05%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 363823933 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.