Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Quality Chemical Laboratories, LLC401(k)

QUALITY CHEMICAL LABORATORIES, LLC RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN · WILMINGTON, NC · plan year 2025

Employer contribution per participant · 2025
$1,809

Quality Chemical Laboratories, LLC's 2025 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $20,730,112 across 303 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,809 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 1,620 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 718th-largest of 2,005 plans among North Carolina employers on file, and the 5,425th of 11,654 in professional & technical services. In 2025, employees put in $2.66 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$20,730,112
Participants with balances303
Active participants245
Employer contributions$443,132
Employee contributions$1,178,279
Employer contribution per active participant$1,809
Average account balance$68,416
Benefits paid to participants$757,188
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorDMJPS PLLC
Plan history4
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2025$20.7M · 303 accts · $443K emplr
2024$17.0M · 297 accts · $413K emplr
2023$15.1M · 299 accts · $390K emplr
2022$11.9M · 269 accts · $368K emplr
The Quality Chemical Laboratories, LLC 401(k) match · 2025
Employer contribution per active participant$1,809
Median for plans this size$2,666
2025$1,809 per active participant
2024$1,716 per active participant
2023$1,574 per active participant
2022$1,642 per active participant

Quality Chemical Laboratories, LLC's 2025 employer contribution ran below the $2,666 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20251

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history4
2025Not separately reported
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$11,590 · 0.09%
Same employer
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · North Carolina
Orion Ics, LLC NC$21.9M · 0.27%
Tompkins Solutions, Inc. NC$21.3M · 0.50%
Ems Linq Inc NC$20.8M · 0.03%
McGill Associates, P.A. NC$20.7M · 0.40%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 562100079 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.