Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Prayon, Inc.401(k)

PRAYON, INC. 401(K) AND PROFIT INCENTIVE PLAN · AUGUSTA, GA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$9,122

Prayon, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $32,684,786 across 173 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $9,122 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 639th-largest of 2,160 plans among Georgia employers on file, and the 4,219th of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2024, the employer put in $1.47 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves; active participation has grown from 132 to 174 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$32,684,786
Participants with balances173
Active participants174
Employer contributions$1,587,298
Employee contributions$1,083,340
Employer contribution per active participant$9,122
Average account balance$188,929
Benefits paid to participants$2,096,657
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$32.7M · 173 accts · $1.6M emplr
2023$27.0M · 141 accts · $1.5M emplr
2022$21.8M · 144 accts · $1.2M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$22,324
Total administrative-$1,974
The Prayon, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$9,122
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$9,122 per active participant
2023$11,539 per active participant
2022$9,251 per active participant

Prayon, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$22,324
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023$3,782 · 0.02%
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Georgia
Iconex, LLC GA$35.5M · 0.07%
Encompass Group, LLC GA$34.8M · 0.07%
Skc, Inc. GA$34.4M · 0.03%
Novelis Alr Aluminum, LLC GA$31.3M · 0.11%
Fieldturf USA GA$31.0M · 0.79%
Bitzer US, Inc. GA$30.9M · 0.21%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 522234076 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.