Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Powers Brown Architecture Management LLC401(k)

POWERS BROWN ARCHITECTURE 401(K) PLAN · HOUSTON, TX · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$5,520

Powers Brown Architecture Management LLC's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $14,496,164 across 165 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $5,520 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 2,482nd-largest of 5,688 plans among Texas employers on file, and 6,698th of 11,654 in professional & technical services. In 2024, employees put in $1.50 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has shrunk from 134 to 91 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$14,496,164
Participants with balances165
Active participants91
Employer contributions$502,358
Employee contributions$755,833
Employer contribution per active participant$5,520
Average account balance$87,856
Benefits paid to participants$362,275
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$14.5M · 165 accts · $502K emplr
2023$11.4M · 162 accts · $883K emplr
2022$8.8M · 157 accts · $800K emplr
The Powers Brown Architecture Management LLC 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$5,520
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$5,520 per active participant
2023$8,256 per active participant
2022$5,970 per active participant

Powers Brown Architecture Management LLC's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20241
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · Texas
Black Mann & Graham LLP TX$14.7M · 0.47%
McConnell & Jones LLP TX$14.7M · 0.42%
Subsplash, Inc. TX$14.7M · 0.21%
Xpel, Inc. TX$14.6M · 0.43%
Praetorian Group, Inc. TX$14.5M · 0.02%
Feditc, LLC TX$14.5M · 0.47%
Securonix, Inc. TX$14.4M · 0.05%
BP3 Global Incorporated TX$14.4M · 0.01%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 208109797 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.