Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Pioneer Trust Bank, N.A.401(k)

PIONEER TRUST BANK, N.A. PROFIT SHARING PLAN · SALEM, OR · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$10,664

Pioneer Trust Bank, N.A.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $38,947,530 across 128 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $10,664 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other finance & insurance employers. By assets it is the 228th-largest of 1,021 plans among Oregon employers on file, and the 2,000th of 4,798 in finance & insurance. In 2024, the employer put in $1.79 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves; active participation has grown from 51 to 70 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$38,947,530
Participants with balances128
Active participants70
Employer contributions$746,460
Employee contributions$417,028
Employer contribution per active participant$10,664
Average account balance$304,278
Benefits paid to participants$1,518,960
Plan history4
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2025$33.3M · 132 accts · $662K emplr
2024$38.9M · 128 accts · $746K emplr
2023$35.2M · 127 accts · $678K emplr
2022$32.3M · 117 accts · $657K emplr
The Pioneer Trust Bank, N.A. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$10,664
Median for plans this size$2,416
2025$9,588 per active participant
2024$10,664 per active participant
2023$10,762 per active participant
2022$12,885 per active participant

Pioneer Trust Bank, N.A.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history4
2025Not separately reported
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansFinance & Insurance · Oregon
Oregon State Credit Union OR$47.0M · 0.13%
Concora Credit Inc. OR$43.0M · 0.41%
The Partners Group, LTD OR$37.0M · 0.02%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 930208010 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.