Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

The Okonite Company Inc.ESOP

OKONITE COMPANY EMPLOYEES STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · RAMSEY, NJ · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$27,451

The Okonite Company Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $446,250,000 across 0 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $27,451 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 2,883 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 132nd-largest of 2,419 plans among New Jersey employers on file, and the 629th of 13,661 in manufacturing.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$446,250,000
Participants with balances0
Active participants1,190
Employer contributions$32,666,279
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$27,451
Average account balance—
Benefits paid to participants$32,666,279
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$446.3M · $32.7M emplr
2023$416.6M · $21.0M emplr
2022$375.8M · $15.6M emplr
Employer contributions to the The Okonite Company Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$27,451
Median for plans this size$4,294
2024$27,451 per active participant
2023$17,828 per active participant
2022$13,837 per active participant

The Okonite Company Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $4,294 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20244
PNC ADVISORS · Trusteeindirect comp
MERCER HUMAN RESOURCE CONSULTING · Actuarialindirect comp
MARSHALL AND STEVENS · Valuationindirect comp
COHNREZNICK LLP · Accounting / auditindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Recordkeeper by year2
2024Transamerica
2023Transamerica

Looking for an account from a past job here? How to find an old 401(k).

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
OKONITE COMPANY EMPLOYEES STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
THE OKONITE COMPANY 401(K) SAVINGS PLAN401(k)
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · New Jersey
Matheson Tri-Gas, Inc. NJ$454.6M · 0.12%
Lg Electronics USA, Inc. NJ$450.4M · 0.14%
Benjamin Moore & Co. NJ$438.3M · 0.03%
Messer North America Inc NJ$397.3M · 0.19%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 222279445 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.