Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Sun Chemical Corporation401(k)

SUN CHEMICAL 401 (K) SAVINGS PLAN · PARSIPPANY, NJ · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$3,765

Sun Chemical Corporation's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $470,708,718 across 2,090 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $3,765 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 2,883 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 126th-largest of 2,419 plans among New Jersey employers on file, and the 593rd of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2024, employees put in $1.78 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$470,708,718
Participants with balances2,090
Active participants1,795
Employer contributions$6,758,235
Employee contributions$12,045,621
Employer contribution per active participant$3,765
Average account balance$225,219
Benefits paid to participants$42,679,519
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$470.7M · 2,090 accts · $6.8M emplr
2023$402.1M · 2,102 accts · $6.6M emplr
2022$360.7M · 2,121 accts · $5.5M emplr
The Sun Chemical Corporation 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$3,765
Median for plans this size$4,294
2024$3,765 per active participant
2023$3,757 per active participant
2022$3,013 per active participant

Sun Chemical Corporation's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $4,294 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
SUN CHEMICAL 401 (K) SAVINGS PLAN401(k)
SUN CHEMICAL 401 (K) SAVINGS PLAN (FOR PARTICIPATING UNIONS)401(k)
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · New Jersey
Sandoz Inc. NJ$588.0M · 0.01%
Sika Corporation NJ$535.8M · 0.06%
Firmenich Incorporated NJ$514.5M · 0.06%
Matheson Tri-Gas, Inc. NJ$454.6M · 0.12%
Lg Electronics USA, Inc. NJ$450.4M · 0.14%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 222761297 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.