Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

New York School of Interior Design403(b)

NEW YORK SCHOOL OF INTERIOR DESIGN 403(B) PLAN · NEW YORK, NY · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$3,682

New York School of Interior Design's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $24,100,706 across 145 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $3,682 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other educational services employers. By assets it is the 2,237th-largest of 5,648 plans among New York employers on file, and the 1,447th of 3,091 in educational services. In 2024, the employer put in $2.43 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$24,100,706
Participants with balances145
Active participants159
Employer contributions$585,430
Employee contributions$240,751
Employer contribution per active participant$3,682
Average account balance$166,212
Benefits paid to participants$454,238
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorCONDON O'MEARA MCGINTY & DONNELLY L
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$24.1M · 145 accts · $585K emplr
2023$20.0M · 146 accts · $525K emplr
2022$17.9M · 145 accts · $533K emplr
Employer contributions to the New York School of Interior Design plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$3,682
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$3,682 per active participant
2023$3,091 per active participant
2022$3,082 per active participant

New York School of Interior Design's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansEducational Services · New York
Staten Island Academy NY$26.0M · 0.00%
Afs USA NY$24.0M · 0.18%
Allendale Columbia School NY$23.7M · 0.03%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 131662715 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.