Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Allendale Columbia School403(b)

ALLENDALE COLUMBIA SCHOOL DEFINED CONTRIBUTION RET · ROCHESTER, NY · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
0.03%

Peer grade: B · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

Allendale Columbia School reported $6,639 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 0.03% of average plan assets, lower than ~75% of peers. Employer contributions averaged $996 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other educational services employers. By assets it is the 2,264th-largest of 5,648 plans among New York employers on file, and the 1,464th of 3,091 in educational services. In 2024, employees put in $3.92 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has shrunk from 124 to 102 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$23,743,865
Participants with balances253
Active participants102
Employer contributions$101,541
Employee contributions$398,316
Employer contribution per active participant$996
Average account balance$93,849
Benefits paid to participants$1,883,648
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$23.7M · 253 accts · $102K emplr
2023$22.4M · 264 accts · $106K emplr
2022$20.4M · 266 accts · $105K emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Recordkeeping & contract admin$6,639
Total administrative$6,639
Employer contributions to the Allendale Columbia School plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$996
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$996 per active participant
2023$897 per active participant
2022$844 per active participant

Allendale Columbia School's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $2,416 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20243
TIAA- TEACHERS INSURANCE AND ANNUIT · Plan administrator · Recordkeeping$5,359
WEALTH ENHANCEMENT ADVISORY SERVICE · Investment advisory (plan)$14,797
BONADIO & CO., LLP · Accounting / audit$8,900

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024$6,639 · 0.03%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansEducational Services · New York
Afs USA NY$24.0M · 0.18%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 160983166 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.