Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

National Rifle Association of America401(k)

NATIONAL RIFLE ASSOCIATION OF AMERICA 401(K) PLAN · FAIRFAX, VA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$3,036

National Rifle Association of America's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $92,189,356 across 462 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $3,036 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other other services employers. By assets it is the 305th-largest of 2,266 plans among Virginia employers on file, and the 217th of 3,341 in other services. In 2024, employees put in $2.53 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$92,189,356
Participants with balances462
Active participants382
Employer contributions$1,159,790
Employee contributions$2,935,064
Employer contribution per active participant$3,036
Average account balance$199,544
Benefits paid to participants$7,724,113
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorAPRIO LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$92.2M · 462 accts · $1.2M emplr
2023$84.3M · 477 accts · $1.1M emplr
2022$72.9M · 495 accts · $1.2M emplr
The National Rifle Association of America 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$3,036
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$3,036 per active participant
2023$3,083 per active participant
2022$3,293 per active participant

National Rifle Association of America's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
MORGAN STANLEY · Consulting$62,500
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansOther Services · Virginia
Volume Integration, LLC VA$78.0M · 0.01%
March of Dimes Inc. VA$76.1M · 0.20%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 530116130 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.