Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Morris & Associates, Inc.ESOP

MORRIS & ASSOCIATES, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · GARNER, NC · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$8,731

Morris & Associates, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $26,342,770 across 158 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $8,731 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 616th-largest of 2,005 plans among North Carolina employers on file, and the 4,940th of 13,661 in manufacturing.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$26,342,770
Participants with balances158
Active participants107
Employer contributions$934,212
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$8,731
Average account balance$166,726
Benefits paid to participants$1,098,764
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorMELISSA G. CRITCHER, CPA, PC
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$26.3M · 158 accts · $934K emplr
2023$26.3M · 147 accts · $1.4M emplr
2022$17.2M · 131 accts
Employer contributions to the Morris & Associates, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$8,731
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$8,731 per active participant
2023$13,233 per active participant

Morris & Associates, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$52 · 0.00%
All plans at this employer2
MORRIS & ASSOCIATES, INC. 401(K) PROFIT SHARING PLAN401(k)
MORRIS & ASSOCIATES, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · North Carolina
Hyde Park Partners, Inc. NC$27.6M · 0.17%
Forbo Siegling, LLC NC$27.2M · 0.34%
Aplix, Inc. NC$27.1M · 0.35%
St Engineering Leeboy, Inc. NC$26.8M · 0.53%
Burkert USA Corp NC$25.9M · 0.34%
Chandler Concrete Co., Inc. NC$25.8M · 0.41%
Marsh Furniture Company NC$25.7M · 0.31%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 560509681 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.