Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Metro Sales, Inc.401(k)

METRO SALES, INC. EMPLOYEE PROFIT SHARING PLAN · BURNSVILLE, MN · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$837

Metro Sales, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $96,635,563 across 442 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $837 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other wholesale trade employers. By assets it is the 287th-largest of 1,918 plans among Minnesota employers on file, and the 428th of 4,246 in wholesale trade. In 2024, employees put in $7.62 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 250 to 312 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$96,635,563
Participants with balances442
Active participants312
Employer contributions$261,019
Employee contributions$1,990,081
Employer contribution per active participant$837
Average account balance$218,632
Benefits paid to participants$6,958,581
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$96.6M · 442 accts · $261K emplr
2023$84.9M · 415 accts · $2.0M emplr
2022$68.7M · 411 accts · $2.0M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$48,895
Total administrative-$45,810
The Metro Sales, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$837
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$837 per active participant
2023$7,670 per active participant
2022$7,958 per active participant

Metro Sales, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran below the $3,635 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$48,895
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
METRO SALES, INC. EMPLOYEE PROFIT SHARING PLAN401(k)
METRO SALES, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
Same employer
Similar plansWholesale Trade · Minnesota
Sick, Inc. MN$228.4M · 0.08%
Marco, Inc. MN$151.4M · 0.13%
Oxygen Service Co., Inc. MN$133.0M · 0.00%
Kgpco, Inc. MN$107.1M · 0.07%
Lifecore Biomedical Inc. MN$81.7M · 0.08%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 410957753 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.