Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Learn Charter School403(b)

LEARN CHARTER SCHOOL 403(B) DC PLAN AND LEARN CHARTER SCHOOL 403(B) TDA PLAN · CHICAGO, IL · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$879

Learn Charter School's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $9,578,800 across 798 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $879 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other educational services employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Illinois (2,424th of 3,702), and 2,154th of 3,091 in educational services. In 2024, the employer put in $1.62 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves; active participation has grown from 658 to 761 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$9,578,800
Participants with balances798
Active participants761
Employer contributions$668,997
Employee contributions$413,835
Employer contribution per active participant$879
Average account balance$12,004
Benefits paid to participants$205,898
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorAPRIO LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$9.6M · 798 accts · $669K emplr
2023$7.9M · 765 accts · $664K emplr
2022$6.5M · 722 accts · $558K emplr
Employer contributions to the Learn Charter School plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$879
Median for plans this size$1,313
2024$879 per active participant
2023$820 per active participant
2022$848 per active participant

Learn Charter School's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $1,313 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansEducational Services · Illinois
Vision for Hope IL$11.5M · 0.94%
Elgin Academy IL$11.2M · 0.02%
Everspring, Inc. IL$9.0M · 0.94%
The Cove School, Inc. IL$8.2M · 0.13%
Distinctive Schools IL$7.7M · 0.96%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 364439074 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.