Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

L. Fishman & Son, Inc.ESOP

L. FISHMAN & SON, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · BALTIMORE, MD · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$5,343

L. Fishman & Son, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $96,034,707 across 310 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $5,343 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other wholesale trade employers. By assets it is the 182nd-largest of 1,671 plans among Maryland employers on file, and the 430th of 4,246 in wholesale trade. active participation has grown from 212 to 238 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$96,034,707
Participants with balances310
Active participants238
Employer contributions$1,271,680
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$5,343
Average account balance$309,789
Benefits paid to participants$3,607,414
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorGROSS, MENDELSOHN & ASSOCIATES
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$96.0M · 310 accts · $1.3M emplr
2023$85.6M · 296 accts · $1.3M emplr
2022$70.2M · 266 accts · $1.3M emplr
Employer contributions to the L. Fishman & Son, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$5,343
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$5,343 per active participant
2023$5,505 per active participant
2022$5,998 per active participant

L. Fishman & Son, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
L. FISHMAN & SON, INC. 401(K) PROFIT SHARING PLAN401(k)
L. FISHMAN & SON, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
Same employer
Similar plansWholesale Trade · Maryland
Roberts Oxygen Company, Inc. MD$201.1M · 0.18%
Bramco Inc. KY$97.5M · 0.16%
Perry Protech OH$95.7M · 0.01%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 520999493 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.