Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Kuumba Community Health & Wellness Center, Inc.403(b)

KUUMBA COMMUNITY HEALTH & WELLNESS CENTER, INC. · ROANOKE, VA · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
0.15%

Peer grade: A- · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

Kuumba Community Health & Wellness Center, Inc. reported $5,013 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 0.15% of average plan assets, lower than ~75% of peers. Employer contributions averaged $1,726 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

Across the 2 years on file its reported administrative ratio rose from 0.06% to 0.15%. The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other health care & social assistance employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Virginia (1,962nd of 2,266), and 8,920th of 11,911 in health care & social assistance. In 2024, employees put in $1.64 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 94 to 108 since 2017.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$3,489,240
Participants with balances171
Active participants108
Employer contributions$186,434
Employee contributions$305,512
Employer contribution per active participant$1,726
Average account balance$20,405
Benefits paid to participants$830,235
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history6
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$3.5M · 171 accts · $186K emplr
2023$3.4M · 239 accts · $193K emplr
2022$2.7M · 185 accts · $343K emplr
2019$1.9M · 119 accts · $114K emplr
2018$1.6M · 113 accts · $111K emplr
2017$1.6M · 93 accts · $104K emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Recordkeeping & contract admin$4,893
Total administrative$5,013
Employer contributions to the Kuumba Community Health & Wellness Center, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$1,726
Median for plans this size$1,313
2024$1,726 per active participant
2023$1,410 per active participant
2022$2,704 per active participant
2019$1,062 per active participant
2018$954 per active participant

Kuumba Community Health & Wellness Center, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $1,313 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Administrative cost history6
2024$5,013 · 0.15%
2023$2,006 · 0.07%
2022$1,656 · 0.06%
2019Not separately reported
2018Not separately reported
2017Not separately reported
Similar plansHealth Care & Social Assistance · Virginia
Care Advantage, Inc. VA$3.2M · 0.18%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 541937835 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.