KENTUCKY WESLEYAN COLLEGE DC RETIREMENT PLAN · OWENSBORO, KY · plan year 2024
Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$1,555
Kentucky Wesleyan College's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $10,174,227 across 416 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,555 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.
The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other educational services employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Kentucky (466th of 871), and 2,101st of 3,091 in educational services.
Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$10,174,227
Participants with balances416
Active participants133
Employer contributions$206,784
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$1,555
Average account balance$24,457
Benefits paid to participants$368,718
Plan auditDisclaimer of opinion
AuditorHARDING SHYMANSKI & COMPANY, PSC
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$10.2M · 416 accts · $207K emplr
2023$9.3M · 414 accts · $213K emplr
2022$8.4M · 430 accts · $270K emplr
Employer contributions to the Kentucky Wesleyan College plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$1,555
Median for plans this size$1,313
2024$1,555 per active participant
2023$1,734 per active participant
2022$1,945 per active participant
Kentucky Wesleyan College's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $1,313 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.
Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
KENTUCKY WESLEYAN COLLEGE DC RETIREMENT PLAN403(b)
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 610466713 ·
Verify on EFAST2 ·
Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.