Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Kenneth's Hair Salons & Day Spas, Inc.ESOP

KENNETHS PROFIT SHARING AND RETIREMENT PLAN · COLUMBUS, OH · plan year 2022

Employer contribution per participant · 2022
$13,458

Kenneth's Hair Salons & Day Spas, Inc.'s 2022 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $39,815,679 across 407 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $13,458 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 26,806 comparable plans and shown alongside other retail trade employers. By assets it is the 769th-largest of 3,295 plans among Ohio employers on file, and the 793rd of 5,215 in retail trade.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$39,815,679
Participants with balances407
Active participants239
Employer contributions$3,216,569
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$13,458
Average account balance$97,827
Benefits paid to participants$1,691,271
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorHILL, BARTH & KING LLC
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$38.5M · 387 accts · $3.0M emplr
2023$39.6M · 407 accts · $3.5M emplr
2022$39.8M · 407 accts · $3.2M emplr
Employer contributions to the Kenneth's Hair Salons & Day Spas, Inc. plan · 2022
Employer contribution per active participant$13,458
Median for plans this size$2,266
2024$12,434 per active participant
2023$14,520 per active participant
2022$13,458 per active participant

Kenneth's Hair Salons & Day Spas, Inc.'s 2022 employer contribution ran above the $2,266 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024$6 · 0.00%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
KENNETH'S HAIR SALONS & DAY SPAS, INC. 401(K) PLAN401(k)
KENNETHS PROFIT SHARING AND RETIREMENT PLANESOP
Same employer
Similar plansRetail Trade · Ohio
Leaffilter North, LLC OH$44.7M · 1.24%
United Dairy Farmers, Inc. OH$44.3M · 0.23%
Micro Electronics, Inc. OH$36.7M · 0.24%
Marc Glassman, Inc. OH$34.4M · 0.26%
St Henry Tile Co., Inc OH$34.3M · 0.12%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 310956790 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.