Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Jones Day401(k)

JONES DAY RETIREMENT PLAN · CLEVELAND, OH · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$36,980

Jones Day's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $1,579,859,651 across 1,490 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $36,980 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the over $1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 1,229 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 32nd-largest of 3,295 plans among Ohio employers on file, and the 107th of 11,654 in professional & technical services. In 2024, the employer put in $2.00 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$1,579,859,651
Participants with balances1,490
Active participants916
Employer contributions$33,873,904
Employee contributions$16,902,271
Employer contribution per active participant$36,980
Average account balance$1,060,308
Benefits paid to participants$87,687,260
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$1.6B · 1,490 accts · $33.9M emplr
2023$1.4B · 1,443 accts · $30.4M emplr
2022$1.2B · 1,478 accts · $28.8M emplr
The Jones Day 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$36,980
Median for plans this size$5,259
2024$36,980 per active participant
2023$33,367 per active participant
2022$31,134 per active participant

Jones Day's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $5,259 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
JONES DAY RETIREMENT PLAN401(k)
JONES DAY SUPPLEMENTAL SAVINGS PLAN401(k)
Same employer
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · Ohio
Capgemini America Inc OH$2.5B · 0.01%
Cbiz, Inc. OH$1.4B · 0.03%
Baker & Hostetler LLP OH$1.2B · 0.00%
Squire Patton Boggs (US) LLP OH$868.6M · 0.02%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 340319085 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.