Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Jefferies Financial Group Inc.401(k)

JEFFERIES EMPLOYEES' PROFIT SHARING PLAN · NEW YORK, NY · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
0.01%

Peer grade: B+ · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

Jefferies Financial Group Inc. reported $118,868 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 0.01% of average plan assets, lower than ~75% of peers. Employer contributions averaged $4,117 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the over $1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 1,229 comparable plans and shown alongside other management of companies employers. By assets it is the 93rd-largest of 5,648 plans among New York employers on file, and the 35th of 786 in management of companies. In 2024, employees put in $5.50 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$1,427,677,572
Participants with balances5,052
Active participants3,427
Employer contributions$14,107,838
Employee contributions$77,610,775
Employer contribution per active participant$4,117
Average account balance$282,597
Benefits paid to participants$88,218,023
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorTANNER LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$1.4B · 5,052 accts · $14.1M emplr
2023$1.3B · 5,067 accts · $13.1M emplr
2022$927.9M · 4,730 accts · $11.8M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Recordkeeping & contract admin$56,641
Investment management$62,227
Total administrative$118,868
The Jefferies Financial Group Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$4,117
Median for plans this size$5,259
2024$4,117 per active participant
2023$3,586 per active participant
2022$3,599 per active participant

Jefferies Financial Group Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran below the $5,259 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20242
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$62,226
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Recordkeeper by year2
2024T. Rowe Price
2023T. Rowe Price

Looking for an account from a past job here? How to find an old 401(k).

Administrative cost history3
2024$118,868 · 0.01%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
JEFFERIES FINANCIAL GROUP INC. SAVINGS AND RETIREMENT PLAN401(k)
JEFFERIES EMPLOYEES' PROFIT SHARING PLAN401(k)
Same employer
Similar plansManagement of Companies · New York
Tnc US Holdings, Inc. NY$1.5B · 0.02%
Lvmh Inc. NY$1.1B
Beam Suntory Inc. NY$631.2M · 0.02%
Kroll, LLC NY$504.6M · 0.09%
National Fuel Gas Company NY$438.4M · 0.00%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 132615557 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.