Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Henny Penny CorporationESOP

HENNY PENNY CORPORATION EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · EATON, OH · plan year 2025

Employer contribution per participant · 2025
$12,525

Henny Penny Corporation's 2025 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $334,034,665 across 1,321 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $12,525 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 230 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 144th-largest of 3,295 plans among Ohio employers on file, and the 790th of 13,661 in manufacturing.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$334,034,665
Participants with balances1,321
Active participants865
Employer contributions$10,834,371
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$12,525
Average account balance$252,865
Benefits paid to participants$4,827,071
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorRSM
Plan history4
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2025$334.0M · 1,321 accts · $10.8M emplr
2024$244.6M · 1,360 accts · $12.4M emplr
2023$278.4M · 1,312 accts · $6.3M emplr
2022$288.7M · 1,144 accts · $6.3M emplr
Employer contributions to the Henny Penny Corporation plan · 2025
Employer contribution per active participant$12,525
Median for plans this size$4,295
2025$12,525 per active participant
2024$13,674 per active participant
2023$6,654 per active participant
2022$7,460 per active participant

Henny Penny Corporation's 2025 employer contribution ran above the $4,295 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20251
MORGAN STANLEY SMITH BARNEY LLC · Custodial (securities) · Other services$4

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Recordkeeper by year2
2024T. Rowe Price
2023T. Rowe Price

Looking for an account from a past job here? How to find an old 401(k).

Administrative cost history4
2025Not separately reported
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
HENNY PENNY CORPORATION EMPLOYEES 401(K) RETIREMENT PLAN401(k)
HENNY PENNY CORPORATION EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Ohio
Midmark Corporation OH$359.0M · 0.04%
Kci Holding USA, Inc. OH$353.1M · 0.03%
Sauder Woodworking Co. OH$335.5M · 0.01%
Hexion Inc. OH$317.4M · 0.09%
Trico Group, LLC OH$302.9M · 0.22%
Proampac Holdings Inc. OH$298.6M · 0.22%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 311179223 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.