Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Grier School403(b)

GRIER SCHOOL DEFINED CONTRIBUTION RETIREMENT PLAN · TYRONE, PA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$792

Grier School's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $9,899,235 across 159 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $792 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other educational services employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Pennsylvania (2,295th of 3,651), and 2,119th of 3,091 in educational services. In 2024, employees put in $1.62 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 152 to 197 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$9,899,235
Participants with balances159
Active participants197
Employer contributions$156,012
Employee contributions$253,089
Employer contribution per active participant$792
Average account balance$62,259
Benefits paid to participants$604,672
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorDEAN ACCOUNTING GROUP, PLLC
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$9.9M · 159 accts · $156K emplr
2023$9.1M · 160 accts · $142K emplr
2022$8.4M · 159 accts · $169K emplr
Employer contributions to the Grier School plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$792
Median for plans this size$1,313
2024$792 per active participant
2023$841 per active participant
2022$1,109 per active participant

Grier School's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $1,313 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansEducational Services · Pennsylvania
Nursing Abc, Inc. PA$10.3M · 0.02%
Pace School PA$9.0M · 0.41%
Cgfns International, Inc. PA$8.8M · 0.00%
Springboard Collaborative PA$8.6M · 0.08%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 231517016 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.