Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

First Farmers & Merchants BankProfit-sharing plan

FIRST FARMERS & MERCHANTS BANK PROFIT SHARING PLAN · COLUMBIA, TN · plan year 2025

Employer contribution per participant · 2025
$5,576

First Farmers & Merchants Bank's 2025 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $30,947,714 across 259 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $5,576 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 1,620 comparable plans and shown alongside other finance & insurance employers. By assets it is the 405th-largest of 1,496 plans among Tennessee employers on file, and the 2,375th of 4,798 in finance & insurance.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$30,947,714
Participants with balances259
Active participants197
Employer contributions$1,098,488
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$5,576
Average account balance$119,489
Benefits paid to participants$2,679,545
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history4
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2025$30.9M · 259 accts · $1.1M emplr
2024$28.7M · 255 accts · $669K emplr
2023$27.7M · 260 accts · $694K emplr
2022$26.5M · 268 accts · $1.3M emplr
Employer contributions to the First Farmers & Merchants Bank plan · 2025
Employer contribution per active participant$5,576
Median for plans this size$2,666
2025$5,576 per active participant
2024$3,557 per active participant
2023$3,504 per active participant
2022$6,248 per active participant

First Farmers & Merchants Bank's 2025 employer contribution ran above the $2,666 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history4
2025Not separately reported
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansFinance & Insurance · Tennessee
Banctenn Corp. TN$32.0M · 0.40%
Mortgage Investors Group TN$30.2M · 0.64%
Independent Bank TN$29.8M · 0.26%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 620198110 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.