Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Fidelity Workplace Services LLC401(k)

FIDELITY RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN · BOSTON, MA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$18,761

Fidelity Workplace Services LLC's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $34,201,609,937 across 91,972 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $18,761 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the over $1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 1,229 comparable plans and shown alongside other finance & insurance employers. By assets it is the 1st-largest of 2,726 plans among Massachusetts employers on file, and the 2nd of 4,798 in finance & insurance. In 2024, the employer put in $1.70 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves; active participation has grown from 62,289 to 68,838 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$34,201,609,937
Participants with balances91,972
Active participants68,838
Employer contributions$1,291,449,407
Employee contributions$760,248,320
Employer contribution per active participant$18,761
Average account balance$371,870
Benefits paid to participants$1,680,284,924
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorPRICEWATERHOUSE COOPERS
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$34.2B · 91,972 accts · $1.3B emplr
2023$28.6B · 89,028 accts · $1.1B emplr
2022$23.0B · 83,918 accts · $877.0M emplr
The Fidelity Workplace Services LLC 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$18,761
Median for plans this size$5,259
2024$18,761 per active participant
2023$16,793 per active participant
2022$14,080 per active participant

Fidelity Workplace Services LLC's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $5,259 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20241
FID INV INST OPS CO · Recordkeeping$6,987

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Recordkeeper by year2
2024Fidelity
2023Fidelity

Looking for an account from a past job here? How to find an old 401(k).

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
FIDELITY ADVANTAGE 401(K)401(k)
FIDELITY RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN401(k)
Same employer
Similar plansFinance & Insurance · Massachusetts
Citigroup Inc. CT$23.2B · 0.09%
Liberty Mutual Group Inc. MA$10.8B · 0.12%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 043532603 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.