Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation403(b)

EWING MARION KAUFFMAN FOUNDATION TAX SHELTERED ANNUITY PROGRAM · KANSAS CITY, MO · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$18,519

Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $45,952,893 across 199 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $18,519 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other other services employers. By assets it is the 344th-largest of 1,393 plans among Missouri employers on file, and the 463rd of 3,341 in other services. In 2024, the employer put in $1.77 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$45,952,893
Participants with balances199
Active participants95
Employer contributions$1,759,310
Employee contributions$994,791
Employer contribution per active participant$18,519
Average account balance$230,919
Benefits paid to participants$4,676,352
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorRSM US LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$46.0M · 199 accts · $1.8M emplr
2023$41.7M · 202 accts · $1.7M emplr
2022$36.0M · 212 accts · $2.1M emplr
Employer contributions to the Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$18,519
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$18,519 per active participant
2023$20,420 per active participant
2022$20,654 per active participant

Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20241

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansOther Services · Missouri
Cogent, Inc. MO$115.4M
Cca Global Partners, Inc. MO$66.0M · 0.16%
American Angus Association MO$56.1M · 0.22%
U.S. Tool Grinding, Inc. MO$34.1M · 0.52%
Clean Uniform Company MO$31.2M · 0.56%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 436064859 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.