Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Elme Communities401(k)

ELME COMMUNITIES 401K PLAN · BETHESDA, MD · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
0.03%

Peer grade: A- · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

Elme Communities reported $7,028 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 0.03% of average plan assets, lower than ~75% of peers. Employer contributions averaged $2,637 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other real estate & leasing employers. By assets it is the 495th-largest of 1,671 plans among Maryland employers on file, and the 488th of 2,096 in real estate & leasing. In 2024, employees put in $2.79 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 73 to 253 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$28,034,656
Participants with balances346
Active participants253
Employer contributions$667,214
Employee contributions$1,862,119
Employer contribution per active participant$2,637
Average account balance$81,025
Benefits paid to participants$2,781,652
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorTOOLE KATZ & ROEMERSMA, LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$28.0M · 346 accts · $667K emplr
2023$23.6M · 292 accts · $619K emplr
2022$21.9M · 173 accts · $267K emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Recordkeeping & contract admin$4,802
Investment management$2,226
Total administrative$7,028
The Elme Communities 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$2,637
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$2,637 per active participant
2023$3,460 per active participant
2022$3,660 per active participant

Elme Communities's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20241
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processing$4,802

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024$7,028 · 0.03%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansReal Estate & Leasing · Maryland
Lerner Corporation MD$37.8M · 0.38%
Atlantic Tractor, LLC MD$28.9M · 0.37%
Realterm US, Inc. MD$24.2M · 0.40%
Dynasplint Systems, Inc. MD$21.0M · 0.24%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 530261100 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.