Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Dorsett Industries, IncESOP

DORSETT INDUSTRIES EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · DALTON, GA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$3,282

Dorsett Industries, Inc's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $25,876,814 across 124 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $3,282 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 735th-largest of 2,160 plans among Georgia employers on file, and the 5,001st of 13,661 in manufacturing.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$25,876,814
Participants with balances124
Active participants102
Employer contributions$334,755
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$3,282
Average account balance$208,684
Benefits paid to participants$262,110
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$25.9M · 124 accts · $335K emplr
2023$22.1M · 124 accts · $464K emplr
2022$19.3M · 99 accts · $210K emplr
Employer contributions to the Dorsett Industries, Inc plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$3,282
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$3,282 per active participant
2023$4,333 per active participant
2022$2,005 per active participant

Dorsett Industries, Inc's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
DORSETT INDUSTRIES, INC. 401(K) PLAN401(k)
DORSETT INDUSTRIES EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Georgia
Anci, Inc. GA$27.7M · 0.05%
New Wincup Holdings, Inc. GA$26.6M · 0.12%
Tosca Services, LLC GA$26.6M · 0.36%
Grenzebach Corporation GA$25.8M · 0.32%
Toppan Interamerica, Inc. GA$25.8M · 0.36%
Dyma Brands, Inc. GA$25.6M · 0.47%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 810825069 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.